St. Mary’s Malankara Syrian Orthodox Church Malta

"Lorem ipsum dolor sample simply dummy ipsum dolor sample simply dummy text"

In 2015, the children of universal Syrian Orthodox Church residing in Malta, under the initiative of Mr.Eldho Paulose Earalil, gathered together to start a spiritual community under the heritage and tradition of universal Syrian orthodox church in the land of Malta. By the end of 2017, beloved member Eldho Paulose Earalil sought guidelines from H.G Issac Mor Osthatheous regarding the same and His Grace adviced to approach H.G Kuriakose Mor Theophilose (Diocese Metropolitan).In accordance with that ,He approached and allow a permission to start a New Congregation Here.

Following The Edict of His Grace, appointed Rev.Fr.Nomis (Paulose) Pathiyil Kuriakose, a priest of the Evangelical Association Of the East Arch Diocese, was doing Masters in Theology In Rome as the Vicar Of the Congregation. On 21st January 2018. Rev. Fr Nomis (Paulose) Pathiyil Kuriakose arrived in Malta with all the essentials needed for Holy Eucharist. Following the First Holy Qurbono at 7.30pm, read the pastoral Letter of H.G Dr. Kuriakose Mor Theophilose and established a new congregation in Malta.

We are celebrating Holy Mass on every 2nd and 4th Sunday of each month and also conducting Holy Mass and services during special occasions at St. Aloysius College chapel controlling by Jesuit community of catholic church. Regardless of Caste/religion, around 100-250 devoted faithful members has been attending in Holy mass and services. And St. Mary’s prayer unit has been organizing monthly prayer meetings agreed upon individual houses every month presided by vicar.

We have 290 members including 52 families with majority of them are working professional and students.

St Mary’s Sunday school, St.Mary’s Prayer Unit,St Mary’s Women’s League,St.Mary’s Youth Assosiation Has been functioning excellently with the leadership of vicar. Congregation Managing Committee (10 members) is the Governing body of this congregation. Office-bearers for 2021-2023

Position Name
Vicar / President Rev. Fr. Nomis Kuriakose Pathiyil
(a Missionary Priest Of E.A.E Arch)
Vice President Mr.Arun Paul
Secretary Mr.Eldho Eralil Paul
Treassure Mr.Geon Paulose
Joint Secretary Mr.Saju Kurian
Committee Members Mr. Jelu C.George
Mr. Jaibin Jacob
Mr. Basil K.K
Mr. Ajeesh Mathew
Mr. Alfy Andrews
Mr. Basil Thomas

72, Triq sanguzepp Pieta,
Website : sample

Follow Us on

Managing Committee 2020-21

Vicar / President

Fr.Nomis Pathiyil


Eldho Earalil

Vice President

Arun Paul


Geon Paulose

Joint Secretary

Saju Kurian

Committee Member

Jaibin Jacob

Committee Member


Committee Member


Committee Member

Basil K K

Committee Member


Committee Member

Basil Thomas